Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
About MML
Share |

ABOUT THE MML                                                                                


The Missouri Municipal League was organized in 1934. Since its organization, its aim has been "to develop an agency for the cooperation of Missouri cities, towns and villages and to promote the interest, welfare and closer relations among them in order to improve municipal government and administration in the state." Thus, the League's basic goal is to strengthen cities through unity and cooperation.

The Missouri Municipal League is an independent, statewide, not-for-profit association governed by a Board of Directors consisting of a President, Vice President, Active Past Presidents, 12 elected municipal officials and five appointed municipal officials; with at least one Board member from each Congressional District. The Board appoints an Executive Director to manage the affairs of the League.

2016 Annual Report


                                                                                                             About Missouri Cities (Infographic)




MML Board of Directors




Kathy Rose, Mayor, Riverside


Vice President

Matthew G. Robinson, Mayor, Hazelwood


(* denotes past president)

Eric Berlin, City Administrator, North Kansas City 


Sally Faith, Mayor, St. Charles

Bill Falkner, Mayor, St. Joseph


Stephen Galliher, Mayor, Sedalia


DJ Gehrt, City Administrator, Platte City


Tim Grenke, Mayor, Centralia


Debra Hickey, Mayor, Battlefield



*Bill Kolas, Mayor, Higginsville


Donald Krank, Councilmember, Black Jack

Chris Lievsay, Councilman, Blue Springs


Paul Martin, Attorney, Olivette


 *Norman McCourt, Mayor, Black Jack



 Marcella McCoy, Finance Director, Harrisonville


* Susan McVey, Councilmember, Poplar Bluff



*Randall Rhoads, Mayor, Lee's Summit



*Carson Ross, Mayor, Blue Springs



Robert Stephens, Mayor, Springfield


Scott Wagner, Councilman, Kansas City


Eileen Weir, Mayor, Independence


*Gerry Welch, Mayor, Webster Groves


Nici Wilson, City Clerk, Pleasant Hill 


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal